Mixed Berry Muffins

This evening I was in the mood for baking. I decided to make some muffins. I used a versatile muffin recipe as a guideline from Laura Secord Canadian Cookbook page 26. However I morphed the recipe quite a bit. Here is my version.

Mixed Berry Muffins

2 cups all purpose flour

4 tsp baking powder

A few shakes of salt

¼ cup granulated sugar

1 large egg

1 ½ cups milk

¼ cup margarine melted

¾- 1 cup mixed berries

(raspberry, blackberry, blueberry, strawberry)

Combine dry ingredient in a large bowl. Mix well. Add wet ingredients. Mix well. Bake at 350 degrees until lightly golden (toothpick comes out clean). Enjoy.

The muffins turned out very well. The mixed berries gave the muffins a lovely melody of flavors in each bite. I would definitely make this recipe again.

Below are a few images of the muffins.

Published in: on July 29, 2008 at 5:17 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lisaopolis.wordpress.com/2008/07/29/mixed-berry-muffins/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment