Dessert at Jakeob’s Ice Cream Parlour

I was craving some gourmet ice cream, so I called up a friend and we went out for ice cream. We went to Jakeob’s Ice Cream Parlour, located in downtown Nanaimo adjacent to New York Style Pizza.

I ordered a two scoop waffle cone, with two different flavors; mint chocolate chip, and moose tracks. Overall I found the ice cream way to sweet. The portion size was very large (the biggest scoops I have ever seen). The waffle cone was very good though.

The price is fairly average for an ice cream parlour $4.50 for a two scoop waffle cone.

The atmosphere at Jakeob’s Ice Cream Parlour is upbeat, with brightly painted walls and random decorative objects through out.

I would go to this Parlour again, but I would probably try the gelato instead of getting ice cream next time. It is an okay place to go for ice cream in Nanaimo, but there are better places in this city.

Below are a couple images from this place.

 

Published in: on July 26, 2008 at 10:25 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lisaopolis.wordpress.com/2008/07/26/dessert-at-jakeob%e2%80%99s-ice-cream-parlour/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment