Spinach and Artichoke Dip

Last night I was in the mood for my favorite dip; spinach and artichoke dip. It is quick to make and a tasty delight. Here is the recipe (original recipe found at http://www.cookingforums.net/showthread.php?t=347 this is my version of it.

Spinach and Artichoke Dip

1-1.5 cups frozen spinach (crushed/chopped)

1-2 artichoke hearts (chopped)

6 oz of light cream cheese

¼ cup of light/no fat sour cream

¼ cup light mayonnaise

½ cup grated parmesan

½ teaspoon red pepper flakes

¼ teaspoon salt

¼ teaspoon garlic powder

Place spinach and artichokes in a pot. Add one cup (or a little bit more) water. Bring to a boil. Drain. Combine the rest of the ingredients in a bowl and then add the spinach and artichokes. Mix very well. Serve right away or put in the fridge, to serve later.

Here is an image of the dip.

Published in: on July 24, 2008 at 7:21 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://lisaopolis.wordpress.com/2008/07/24/spinach-and-artichoke-dip/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Mmmmmmmmm….that looks good. My wife makes a baked artichoke dip. The first time I heard the name, I didn’t think I would like it as artichokes are not something that I would imagine to taste good, but after trying it, I loved it.

    I’ll have to show her this recipe, so we can try it out.

    -Paul


Leave a comment